Study Dentistry in Poland in English

8 English-taught dentistry programmes at 8 universities in 8 cities in Poland — all Integrated Master's, 10 semesters. These are the English-taught dental schools in the catalogue. Fees are recorded per university, not per programme, so the rate in a row is the university's figure for its English-taught studies — a dental degree normally costs more.

8 programmes 8 universities 8 cities

All 8 English-taught Dentistry programmes in Poland

8 Integrated Master's of 10 semesters, ordered by the rate the university publishes for its English-taught studies — a university-wide figure, not the programme's own fee; universities that publish none come last.

English-taught dentistry programmes in Poland, 8 universities.
Programme University City Level University rate / year Length English test
Dentistry Part-time Medical University of Lublin Lublin Long-cycle Not published 10 sem. · 300 ECTS Not stated
Dentistry Full-time Medical University of Lodz Łódź Long-cycle Not published 10 sem. · 300 ECTS Not stated
Dentistry Full-time Poznan University of Medical Sciences Poznań Long-cycle Not published 10 sem. · 300 ECTS Not stated
Dentistry Full-time Jagiellonian University Kraków Long-cycle Not published no fee listed for EU citizens in Polish-taught studies — check with the university 10 sem. · 300 ECTS Not stated
Dentistry Full-time Wroclaw Medical University Wrocław Long-cycle Not published 10 sem. · 300 ECTS Not stated
Dentistry Full-time Medical University of Warsaw Warszawa Long-cycle Not published 10 sem. · 300 ECTS Not stated
Dentistry Full-time Medical University of Silesia in Katowice Katowice Long-cycle Not published 10 sem. · 300 ECTS Not stated
Dentistry Full-time Pomeranian Medical University in Szczecin Szczecin Long-cycle Not published 10 sem. · 302 ECTS Not stated

About the fees: Tuition in this catalogue is recorded per university, not per programme: each university publishes one figure (or a list) for its English-taught studies and the catalogue stores the lowest of them, which every one of its programmes then inherits. A figure shown next to a programme can therefore be another programme's rate — a medical or dental degree in particular usually costs several times more. Always confirm the current fee for your programme on the university's own page before you apply. Universities whose published wording gives no usable euro figure, or only a “free” route for a Polish-taught or state-funded programme, are shown here as “Not published” rather than as a price.

What dentistry costs in Poland

University-wide rates only: the catalogue holds one figure per university, not per programme, so nothing here is a price for this degree.

3 of the 8 universities teaching dentistry in English publish a tuition rate: university rates €12,600–€16,047/yr (university-wide figures, not per-programme fees). The table shows each figure as that university's rate for its English-taught studies — usually the cheapest of its English programmes — not as the dentistry fee, and “Not published” wherever the university publishes none. Tuition in this catalogue is recorded per university, not per programme: each university publishes one figure (or a list) for its English-taught studies and the catalogue stores the lowest of them, which every one of its programmes then inherits. A figure shown next to a programme can therefore be another programme's rate — a medical or dental degree in particular usually costs several times more. Always confirm the current fee for your programme on the university's own page before you apply. Universities whose published wording gives no usable euro figure, or only a “free” route for a Polish-taught or state-funded programme, are shown here as “Not published” rather than as a price.

See the tuition and living-costs guide for what the catalogue shows on fees and monthly costs, or compare programme fees on degree.edu.pl.

How admission to dentistry works

Each university runs its own admission for English-taught dentistry — typically some combination of secondary-school results in biology and chemistry, an entrance exam and an interview. Which of those apply, what they cover and when they run differ by university and change from year to year, so take the requirements from the university's own admissions page.

  • Open the university page for each shortlisted programme — admissions contacts, application platform and the official pages we captured are all there.
  • Read the how to apply guide and the application platforms guide before you start.
  • Check recognition with the dental regulator in the country where you intend to practise before you apply.

Official sources: study.gov.pl NAWA Directive 2005/36/EC (EUR-Lex)

Other health degrees taught in English

Dentistry in Poland — frequently asked questions

How many universities in Poland teach dentistry in English?
8 universities in this catalogue offer 8 English-taught dentistry programmes, across 8 cities: Katowice, Kraków, Łódź, Lublin, Poznań, Szczecin, Warszawa, Wrocław.
How much does it cost to study dentistry in Poland?
This catalogue records tuition per university, not per programme: 3 of the 8 universities teaching dentistry in English publish a rate, and every one of that university's programmes inherits the same figure — the lowest the university publishes, which is usually its cheapest English programme. Treat it as a floor rather than as this degree's fee (a clinical degree such as medicine or dentistry normally costs several times more) and take the fee for your programme from the university's own admissions page. The table on this page shows each university's published rate, and “Not published” where there is none.
How long are the dentistry programmes in Poland?
Every dentistry programme in this catalogue reports 10 semesters — 5 years of full study. Individual universities may structure the years differently, so check the programme page for the exact plan.
Is a Polish dentistry degree recognised in other countries?
Dentist is one of the professions covered by the recognition regime of EU Directive 2005/36/EC, so a qualification awarded by an EU member state is recognised across the EU/EEA. Outside the EU, the destination country's dental regulator decides and normally requires a licensing or equivalence exam — check the current requirements with that regulator before you apply.