Study Pharmacy in Poland in English

5 English-taught pharmacy programmes at 4 universities in 4 cities in Poland — 3 Integrated Master's, 2 Master's. The table mixes the long-cycle Master of Pharmacy degree with research Master's in drug discovery — the programme name in each row tells you which is which.

5 programmes 4 universities 4 cities

All 5 English-taught Pharmacy programmes in Poland

3 Integrated Master's, 2 Master's, ordered by the rate the university publishes for its English-taught studies — a university-wide figure, not the programme's own fee; universities that publish none come last.

English-taught pharmacy programmes in Poland, 4 universities.
Programme University City Level University rate / year Length English test
Pharmacy Full-time Nicolaus Copernicus University in Torun Toruń Long-cycle €1,395 11 sem. · 330 ECTS Required
Pharmacy Full-time Medical University of Gdansk Gdańsk Long-cycle Not published 11 sem. · 330 ECTS Not stated
Sustainable Drug Discovery Full-time Medical University of Gdansk Gdańsk Master €6,163 4 sem. · 120 ECTS Not stated
Pharmacy Full-time Poznan University of Medical Sciences Poznań Long-cycle €16,047 11 sem. · 330 ECTS Not stated
Drug Discovery and Development Full-time Jagiellonian University Kraków Master Not published no fee listed for EU citizens in Polish-taught studies — check with the university 4 sem. · 120 ECTS Not stated

About the fees: Tuition in this catalogue is recorded per university, not per programme: each university publishes one figure (or a list) for its English-taught studies and the catalogue stores the lowest of them, which every one of its programmes then inherits. A figure shown next to a programme can therefore be another programme's rate — a medical or dental degree in particular usually costs several times more. Always confirm the current fee for your programme on the university's own page before you apply. Universities whose published wording gives no usable euro figure, or only a “free” route for a Polish-taught or state-funded programme, are shown here as “Not published” rather than as a price.

Universities offering pharmacy in English

4 universities in 4 cities.

Cities: GdańskKrakówPoznańToruń

What pharmacy costs in Poland

University-wide rates only: the catalogue holds one figure per university, not per programme, so nothing here is a price for this degree.

3 of the 4 universities teaching pharmacy in English publish a tuition rate: university rates €1,395–€16,047/yr (university-wide figures, not per-programme fees). The table shows each figure as that university's rate for its English-taught studies — usually the cheapest of its English programmes — not as the pharmacy fee, and “Not published” wherever the university publishes none. Tuition in this catalogue is recorded per university, not per programme: each university publishes one figure (or a list) for its English-taught studies and the catalogue stores the lowest of them, which every one of its programmes then inherits. A figure shown next to a programme can therefore be another programme's rate — a medical or dental degree in particular usually costs several times more. Always confirm the current fee for your programme on the university's own page before you apply. Universities whose published wording gives no usable euro figure, or only a “free” route for a Polish-taught or state-funded programme, are shown here as “Not published” rather than as a price.

See the tuition and living-costs guide for what the catalogue shows on fees and monthly costs, or compare programme fees on degree.edu.pl.

How admission to pharmacy works

Each university runs its own admission for English-taught pharmacy — typically an assessment of secondary-school results in biology and chemistry for the long-cycle degree, and a relevant Bachelor's for the research Master's. Which requirements apply, what they cover and when they run differ by university and change from year to year, so take them from the university's own admissions page.

  • Open the university page for each shortlisted programme — admissions contacts, application platform and the official pages we captured are all there.
  • Read the how to apply guide and the application platforms guide before you start.
  • If you intend to practise as a pharmacist, check recognition with the pharmacy regulator in that country before you apply — a research Master's is not a practising qualification.

Official sources: study.gov.pl NAWA Directive 2005/36/EC (EUR-Lex)

Other health degrees taught in English

Pharmacy in Poland — frequently asked questions

How many universities in Poland teach pharmacy in English?
4 universities in this catalogue offer 5 English-taught pharmacy programmes, across 4 cities: Gdańsk, Kraków, Poznań, Toruń.
How much does it cost to study pharmacy in Poland?
This catalogue records tuition per university, not per programme: 3 of the 4 universities teaching pharmacy in English publish a rate, and every one of that university's programmes inherits the same figure — the lowest the university publishes, which is usually its cheapest English programme. Treat it as a floor rather than as this degree's fee (a clinical degree such as medicine or dentistry normally costs several times more) and take the fee for your programme from the university's own admissions page. The table on this page shows each university's published rate, and “Not published” where there is none.
What levels of pharmacy degree can I study in Poland in English?
3 Integrated Master's, 2 Master's — 5 programmes in total. Programme length varies by university; each programme page lists the semesters and ECTS the university reports.
Is a Polish pharmacy degree recognised in other countries?
Pharmacist is one of the professions covered by the recognition regime of EU Directive 2005/36/EC, so a pharmacy qualification awarded by an EU member state is recognised across the EU/EEA. That regime applies to the long-cycle Master of Pharmacy degree; a research-oriented Master's such as drug discovery is an academic degree, not a licence to practise as a pharmacist. Outside the EU, the destination country's pharmacy regulator decides — check the current requirements with that regulator before you apply.