Study Physiotherapy in Poland in English

5 English-taught physiotherapy programmes at 5 universities in 5 cities in Poland — 3 Integrated Master's, 2 Master's. Fees are recorded per university, not per programme, and most of these universities publish no figure at all — the table shows “Not published” rather than guessing one.

5 programmes 5 universities 5 cities

All 5 English-taught Physiotherapy programmes in Poland

3 Integrated Master's, 2 Master's, ordered by the rate the university publishes for its English-taught studies — a university-wide figure, not the programme's own fee; universities that publish none come last.

English-taught physiotherapy programmes in Poland, 5 universities.
Programme University City Level University rate / year Length English test
Physiotherapy Full-time Nicolaus Copernicus University in Torun Toruń Long-cycle €1,395 10 sem. · 300 ECTS Required
Physiotherapy Full-time Wincenty Pol University Lublin Long-cycle Not published 10 sem. · 300 ECTS Not stated
Physiotherapy Part-time SAN University Lodz Warszawa Master Not published 4 sem. · 120 ECTS Not stated
Physiotherapy Full-time AWF Katowice Katowice Long-cycle Not published 10 sem. · 300 ECTS Not stated
Physiotherapy Part-time Poznan Medical University of Applied Sciences Poznań Master Not published 4 sem. · 120 ECTS Not stated

About the fees: Tuition in this catalogue is recorded per university, not per programme: each university publishes one figure (or a list) for its English-taught studies and the catalogue stores the lowest of them, which every one of its programmes then inherits. A figure shown next to a programme can therefore be another programme's rate — a medical or dental degree in particular usually costs several times more. Always confirm the current fee for your programme on the university's own page before you apply. Universities whose published wording gives no usable euro figure, or only a “free” route for a Polish-taught or state-funded programme, are shown here as “Not published” rather than as a price.

What physiotherapy costs in Poland

University-wide rates only: the catalogue holds one figure per university, not per programme, so nothing here is a price for this degree.

1 of the 5 universities teaching physiotherapy in English publishes a tuition rate: university rate €1,395/yr (a university-wide figure, not a per-programme fee). The table shows each figure as that university's rate for its English-taught studies — usually the cheapest of its English programmes — not as the physiotherapy fee, and “Not published” wherever the university publishes none. Tuition in this catalogue is recorded per university, not per programme: each university publishes one figure (or a list) for its English-taught studies and the catalogue stores the lowest of them, which every one of its programmes then inherits. A figure shown next to a programme can therefore be another programme's rate — a medical or dental degree in particular usually costs several times more. Always confirm the current fee for your programme on the university's own page before you apply. Universities whose published wording gives no usable euro figure, or only a “free” route for a Polish-taught or state-funded programme, are shown here as “Not published” rather than as a price.

See the tuition and living-costs guide for what the catalogue shows on fees and monthly costs, or compare programme fees on degree.edu.pl.

How admission to physiotherapy works

Each university runs its own admission for English-taught physiotherapy — usually an assessment of secondary-school results in biology for the long-cycle degree, or a relevant Bachelor's for the Master's. Which requirements apply, what they cover and when they run differ by university and change from year to year, so take them from the university's own admissions page. Physiotherapy is a practical degree with supervised placements — ask the university how those are organised for international students.

  • Open the university page for each shortlisted programme — admissions contacts, application platform and the official pages we captured are all there.
  • Read the how to apply guide and the application platforms guide before you start.
  • Check recognition with the physiotherapy regulator in the country where you intend to practise — physiotherapy has no automatic EU-wide recognition.

Official sources: study.gov.pl NAWA Directive 2005/36/EC (EUR-Lex)

Other health degrees taught in English

Physiotherapy in Poland — frequently asked questions

How many universities in Poland teach physiotherapy in English?
5 universities in this catalogue offer 5 English-taught physiotherapy programmes, across 5 cities: Katowice, Lublin, Poznań, Toruń, Warszawa.
How much does it cost to study physiotherapy in Poland?
This catalogue records tuition per university, not per programme: 1 of the 5 universities teaching physiotherapy in English publish a rate, and every one of that university's programmes inherits the same figure — the lowest the university publishes, which is usually its cheapest English programme. Treat it as a floor rather than as this degree's fee (a clinical degree such as medicine or dentistry normally costs several times more) and take the fee for your programme from the university's own admissions page. The table on this page shows each university's published rate, and “Not published” where there is none.
What levels of physiotherapy degree can I study in Poland in English?
3 Integrated Master's, 2 Master's — 5 programmes in total. Programme length varies by university; each programme page lists the semesters and ECTS the university reports.
Is a Polish physiotherapy degree recognised in other countries?
Physiotherapy is not one of the professions with automatic EU-wide recognition under Directive 2005/36/EC — it falls under the directive's general system, which means the country where you want to work assesses your qualification individually and can ask for extra measures. Check the requirements with that country's physiotherapy regulator before you apply.