Study Nursing in Poland in English

19 English-taught nursing programmes at 15 universities in 11 cities in Poland — 15 Bachelor's, 4 Master's. Fees are recorded per university, not per programme: the table shows the rate a university publishes for its English-taught studies where it publishes one, and “Not published” where it does not.

19 programmes 15 universities 11 cities

All 19 English-taught Nursing programmes in Poland

15 Bachelor's, 4 Master's, ordered by the rate the university publishes for its English-taught studies — a university-wide figure, not the programme's own fee; universities that publish none come last.

English-taught nursing programmes in Poland, 15 universities.
Programme University City Level University rate / year Length English test
Nursing Full-time Nicolaus Copernicus University in Torun Toruń Bachelor €1,395 6 sem. · 180 ECTS Required
Nursing Full-time WSEI University in Lublin Lublin Bachelor Not published 6 sem. · 180 ECTS Not stated
Nursing Full-time UITM Rzeszow Rzeszów Bachelor Not published 6 sem. · 180 ECTS Not stated
Nursing Full-time Powislanska University of Applied Sciences Toruń Bachelor €3,300 6 sem. · 180 ECTS Not stated
Nursing Full-time Powislanska University of Applied Sciences Gdańsk Master €3,300 4 sem. · 120 ECTS Not stated
Nursing Full-time Medical University of Gdansk Gdańsk Bachelor Not published 6 sem. · 180 ECTS Not stated
Nursing Full-time Medical University of Lublin Lublin Bachelor Not published 6 sem. · 180 ECTS Not stated
Midwifery Full-time Wincenty Pol University Lublin Bachelor Not published 6 sem. · 180 ECTS Not stated
Nursing Full-time Wincenty Pol University Lublin Master Not published 4 sem. · 120 ECTS Not stated
Nursing Full-time Wincenty Pol University Lublin Bachelor Not published 6 sem. · 180 ECTS Not stated
Nursing Full-time University of Economy in Bydgoszcz Toruń Bachelor Not published 6 sem. · 180 ECTS Not stated
Nursing Part-time Polonia University in Czestochowa Częstochowa Master Not published 4 sem. · 120 ECTS Not stated
Nursing Part-time · Full-time Polonia University in Czestochowa Częstochowa Bachelor Not published 2 sem. as registered — check with the university Not stated
Nursing Full-time Wroclaw Medical University Wrocław Bachelor Not published 6 sem. · 180 ECTS Not stated
Nursing Full-time Medical University of Silesia in Katowice Katowice Bachelor Not published 6 sem. · 180 ECTS Not stated
Nursing Full-time John Paul II University in Biala Podlaska Biała Podlaska Bachelor Not published 7 sem. · 210 ECTS Not stated
Nursing Full-time Poznan Medical University of Applied Sciences Poznań Bachelor Not published 6 sem. · 180 ECTS Not stated
Nursing Full-time Kuyavian University in Wloclawek Włocławek Bachelor Not published 6 sem. · 180 ECTS Not stated
Nursing Part-time Medical College in Sosnowiec Sosnowiec Master Not published 4 sem. · 120 ECTS Not stated

About the fees: Tuition in this catalogue is recorded per university, not per programme: each university publishes one figure (or a list) for its English-taught studies and the catalogue stores the lowest of them, which every one of its programmes then inherits. A figure shown next to a programme can therefore be another programme's rate — a medical or dental degree in particular usually costs several times more. Always confirm the current fee for your programme on the university's own page before you apply. Universities whose published wording gives no usable euro figure, or only a “free” route for a Polish-taught or state-funded programme, are shown here as “Not published” rather than as a price.

What nursing costs in Poland

University-wide rates only: the catalogue holds one figure per university, not per programme, so nothing here is a price for this degree.

6 of the 15 universities teaching nursing in English publish a tuition rate: university rates €1,395–€12,600/yr (university-wide figures, not per-programme fees). The table shows each figure as that university's rate for its English-taught studies — usually the cheapest of its English programmes — not as the nursing fee, and “Not published” wherever the university publishes none. Tuition in this catalogue is recorded per university, not per programme: each university publishes one figure (or a list) for its English-taught studies and the catalogue stores the lowest of them, which every one of its programmes then inherits. A figure shown next to a programme can therefore be another programme's rate — a medical or dental degree in particular usually costs several times more. Always confirm the current fee for your programme on the university's own page before you apply. Universities whose published wording gives no usable euro figure, or only a “free” route for a Polish-taught or state-funded programme, are shown here as “Not published” rather than as a price.

See the tuition and living-costs guide for what the catalogue shows on fees and monthly costs, or compare programme fees on degree.edu.pl.

How admission to nursing works

Each university runs its own admission for English-taught nursing — usually an assessment of secondary-school results in biology and related subjects, sometimes an interview, and for the Master's programmes a completed nursing Bachelor's. Which of those apply, what they cover and when they run differ by university and change from year to year, so take the requirements from the university's own admissions page. Clinical placements are part of every nursing programme, so ask the university how they are arranged and in which language patients are seen.

  • Open the university page for each shortlisted programme — admissions contacts, application platform and the official pages we captured are all there.
  • Read the how to apply guide and the application platforms guide before you start.
  • Check recognition with the nursing regulator in the country where you intend to practise before you apply.

Official sources: study.gov.pl NAWA Directive 2005/36/EC (EUR-Lex)

Other health degrees taught in English

Nursing in Poland — frequently asked questions

How many universities in Poland teach nursing in English?
15 universities in this catalogue offer 19 English-taught nursing programmes, across 11 cities: Lublin, Toruń, Częstochowa, Gdańsk, Biała Podlaska, Katowice, Poznań, Rzeszów, Sosnowiec, Włocławek, Wrocław.
How much does it cost to study nursing in Poland?
This catalogue records tuition per university, not per programme: 6 of the 15 universities teaching nursing in English publish a rate, and every one of that university's programmes inherits the same figure — the lowest the university publishes, which is usually its cheapest English programme. Treat it as a floor rather than as this degree's fee (a clinical degree such as medicine or dentistry normally costs several times more) and take the fee for your programme from the university's own admissions page. The table on this page shows each university's published rate, and “Not published” where there is none.
What levels of nursing degree can I study in Poland in English?
15 Bachelor's, 4 Master's — 19 programmes in total. Programme length varies by university; each programme page lists the semesters and ECTS the university reports.
Is a Polish nursing degree recognised in other countries?
Nurse responsible for general care and midwife are both professions covered by the recognition regime of EU Directive 2005/36/EC, so a qualification awarded by an EU member state is recognised across the EU/EEA. Outside the EU, the nursing regulator in the destination country decides and usually sets its own registration route — check the current requirements with that regulator before you apply.